Fabric Give-A-Way And An Anniversary

Twenty Years ago I started quilting. I knew nothing more than how to sew a button onto a piece of clothing. I bought a great beginners book called Quilts, Quilts, Quilts!!!: The Complete Guide to Quiltmaking by Diana McClun and Laura Knowles. 

I took the book to The Country Quilter in Somers, New York on October 8, 1993. I poured over the many bolts of beautiful fabrics, observed a class that was going on, and I was hooked. 

So I signed up for beginner lessons, bought some fabric, a cutting board, thread and other beginners tools, and began my journey. And a great journey it has been. Later that day I met the man I would eventually marry. He also did a monumental thing that day before he met me, and shaved off a mustache he had for many years. 

So to celebrate, my new sponsor, Cuts of Cotton is offering a great bundle of fall fabric as a give-a-way. 


In order to enter in the give-a-way, please leave me a comment below, and include  what your favorite fabric to work with is, and your favorite color. I will put all names in a hat, and my husband will randomly pick one on Wednesday, October 16. I will post the winner on my blog on Thursday,October 17, by noon, EST. Please include a way I can reach you, in the comments box. 

Good luck!!!!

16 thoughts on “Fabric Give-A-Way And An Anniversary

  1. Happy anniversary! How great it must be to look back at your quilts over time. For quilting I usually stick with quilting cottons, but Essex linens are growing on me lately, especially in neutral colors.

    Like

  2. Congratulations to Quilt Sue, who is the winner of the fall bundle fabrics from Cuts of Cotton!! Please e-mail me (acbeier71@gmail.com), your address so we can send you the fabrics.

    Like

Leave a Reply

