Back From Vacation

Back in early February, when the snow and cold were relentless, (it hasn’t exactly let up), we decided to make a spontaneous decision to go someplace warm during the last week in February. We left New York very early last Sunday, to go to Scottsdale, AZ, and came back on the red eye this past Saturday night. 

We had a great time doing nothing. Sometimes I get so busy, stitching, planning new blog posts, researching and writing them, I don’t get time to just relax and hang out, not to mention get enough exercise. 

Before I left I wanted to post this WIP,which came from Faith Jones blog. It is the first QAL, I have ever participated in http://www.freshlemonsquilts.com/?s=lighthouse+quilt

 

I finally finished the quilt top!! My goal for March is to have it basted and machine quilted. Wish me luck.

Happy Quilting!!

Leave a Reply

