Machine Quilting

I have been re-learning how to machine quilt on my new Bernina 750. It is very different than machine quilting on my Bernina 130. 


Notice this meandering foot, and the black wire coming out from the back of the foot?  This is a BSR foot, and the black wire plugs into the back of the machine. 

Two features make free-motion quilting on this machine a dream. First,you don’t have to control your speed with a foot pedal. NO FOOT PEDAL. Yay!!  Just press to stop – go button above.

I have been re-training myself using the pattern in this book;

 

It has some great exercises with patterns that go from easy to more complicated. I am loving this book, and I’m going to review next week.
 

2 thoughts on “Machine Quilting

Leave a Reply

