New Fabric from The Fat Quarter Shop

Quilters love when a squishy package arrives in the mailbox or comes to the door, because it means NEW FABRIC.

I ordered a fat quarter bundle from the Fat Quarter Shop. When I saw it online, I saw the hydrangeas and the colors, and I knew…..
these fabrics have a future in one of my quilts.

 







These fabrics are Tea Garden Sausalito Cottage by Holly Holderman for Lakehouse Dry Goods.

And as you can see, I’m practicing my photography from my very intense, (4 hours a day, two times a week, + lots of homework) class for five weeks. I have to say, this is a very good class, and I am enjoying it. More photos to come, but other articles and reviews too. 

Next week you can look forward to an interview from a fabulous teacher, designer and author who’s known by many. And if you don’t know her, I’m excited that you’ll get to meet her via my blog. And, a little give-a-way might be included in that post too.
 

3 thoughts on “New Fabric from The Fat Quarter Shop

  1. Thanks Yvonne. I am looking at all my surroundings, inside and outside very differently now, and will be in the future. So much homework, which is cutting into designing and quilting time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

