Happy Birthday, Mom

Today’s post is not my usual kind of post, because today is not just any day.  I want to dedicate this post to my mom, Dorothy. I lost my mom to renal failure right before Christmas, this past year. I don’t want to get into the hard and sad “stuff.”  My mom would not like that. She would have wanted me to share how I got through it, and what I learned.

To make a long story short, that is how this blog came about. I needed a distraction from worrying that included a new challenge. I wasn’t sure I would bring this blog live until the end of August. Although my mom had no idea what a blog was, before she lost consciousness in the fall, I shared it with her on my phone. She got the biggest kick out of it. 

My mom valued life-long education. It was one of her core values, and she attended adult school until a few years ago. I continue to look for new learning challenges everyday.  It really does keep a person excited about life and helps keep confidence strong.

Dorothy – this is dedicated to you. I love you and miss you everyday.

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Mom

Leave a Reply

