My First Quilt Challenge – Pictures Tell All

Sorry about the cell phone photos….just not enough time to take proper photos with a proper camera.

This next photo will tell you how much fun it was to continually be inspired….
Biscuit sat on the dining room table part of the day on Friday, Saturday, and almost all day today. For 2 1/4 days, he sat through 3 complete design changes for the Michael Miller Color Couteur Collection. Hours of listening thw WHUD. The team of Biscuit and Anne finally feel as though they’ve settled on something modern, clean, simple and crisp, and provides a good visual of  spring fabrics.
But without the suggestions and acute insights of Kathy and Ogla, I would still be drawing and not writing this blog post. What I love about their dropping by, and tossing ideas around is that we all listen to each other, and respect each other’s opinion. They are both so smart in their areas of expertise and forces me to think in ways I never have. Thank you both for you help, support and such great conversation!!

You made my day 🙂

5 thoughts on “My First Quilt Challenge – Pictures Tell All

  1. He is such a good boy. Whenever I am working a home, he was to be right by me. Quilters work with a lot a stuff. And it seems if I misplace something, he seems to find it. When it's time to take a break, he will let me know, because he'll wake up, and want petting. I am singing his praises, and lots of praises go to Emma who is the tuxedo cat in the masthead. She often sits by the dining room table when I'm working too and weighs in on color choices. And will be sitting on some piece or piece of fabric that I is just the right answer.

    Like

  2. Thanks for the shout out Anne. It was fun. As we got into the car I realized how exhausting the creative process is. I know whatever you decide to do for this challenge it will be gorgeous. Good luck and have fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

