Coming Down the Home Stretch with a WIP

It’s taken a little over a year – but the quilting is done!! The binding is more than halfway finished.

 

I hand quilted this single-size bed quilt by hand using the bishop’s fan pattern. I love to have one hand quilting project around for a few reasons;

1. Hand sewing, particularly quilting is very calming and zen for me. Although I do like the speediness of machine quilting.

2. I am in a small, hand sewing group, that meets every other Thursday night and once a month on Mondays.

3. Originally my vision was to have this quilt as part of a set for a summer or weekend home. I wanted all three quilts to be hand quilted with this bishop fan pattern on them. I’ve done one, and I will be beginning a king-size quilt when this one is finished. No, I am not kidding. That will keep me entertained for about a year or two 🙂

In the next post about this WIP, which will be completely finished, I will show the whole thing; front and back, as well as the first one. And I will show the basted king-sized quilt I will start to hand quilt next.

Happy Quilting and wishing everyone and their families a healthy and Happy New Year!!

2 thoughts on “Coming Down the Home Stretch with a WIP

Leave a Reply

