Finished Quilt

I finally finished this single-sized bed quilt!! 

The pattern was easy to put together. I decided to hand quilt it using the bishop fan pattern. 

This close-up makes it easy to see a square and the detail of the hand quilting. It took about a year to quilt it by hand.

Many of these fabrics I bought years ago and have been in my stash for a long time, especially the fabric with the little hearts, which I used for the backing.
Because it is a directional fabric, I was a bit picky about where I would use it.

I dedicated this quilt to Emma our cat. I have dedicated a quilt to our other two cats, Josie and Biscuit as well. One of my early quilt teachers told me she did that and I thought is was a lovely thought. 



Sometimes the cats will lie on them. Sometimes we display them on this stand. If one of them has come home from a difficult visit with vet or isn’t feeling well, I create a circular nest with the quilt around him or her while they are resting.


And of course we use these quilts for snuggling under on the couch while watching TV or reading too.

I will photograph all three outside when the weather gets better and post them, but that isn’t going to happen too soon.

Linking up with http://www.freshlypieced.com/2015/01/wip-wednesday-kaleidoscopic.html
And with Forth Worth Fabric Studio.

Happy Quilting!!

5 thoughts on “Finished Quilt

Leave a Reply

