WIP 2 – Turning Twenty with Succlents

At QuiltCon, I met the lovely and talented Heather Givens from Crimson Tate, a brick and Mortar store in Indianapolis, IN. Heather designed her first line of fabrics for Windam Fabrics, called succlents.

When I saw this line I was incredibly, “wowed,” which takes a lot. I fell in love with this line of fabrics because it is so original and unique. In over 20 years of fabric shopping, I have never seen cacti on fabric, and used in such cute and playful designs.

I couldn’t wait to break my fabric diet and order some. And over the weekend this box showed up at our door.


I was so excited to open it. I had been thinking and talking with my quilting friends about this line, and what might be a good pattern to really show it off.

But first…


I opened the package, and I found all this beautiful fabric in a great plastic case with these adorable pins.



Some close-ups, really do the fabric justice.


And I am not a button person, but these did crack me up. I will use them in my quilting studio.



So I will be washing these fabrics. Cutting into them very soon. And can’t wait to make a Turning Twenty with it.


Happy Quilting!!

4 thoughts on “WIP 2 – Turning Twenty with Succlents

  1. I really love this line too. Living in the Albuquerque desert, it's very appropriate and original. I'm crossing my fingers for luck in the blog hop giveaway, and if that doesn't pan out, perhaps a sale.

    Like

Leave a Reply

