New Quilting Stash – Aloha Girl

It’s always fun to come home and find a package from a fabric shop. I recently received a box from Fabric Shack with a fat quarter bundle of Aloha Girl by Fig Tree & Co.

I really love these bright, festive prints. I bought them with my cousin Hannah in mind. She’s now about to finish first grade, and I’d like to make her a single-size bed quilt that she can use through high school and beyond. Like her brother, she still sleeps with the baby quilt I made her long ago, on top of all her covers. How much quilt love is that? More than I can describe.

Her family lives in Chicago, so these bright tropical, Hawaiian fabric patterns will keep her warm during those cold months. I love this whole collection, but these two are my favorite fat quarters. 



I haven’t chosen a pattern yet, and am looking through all my books and sketches for inspirations.

If you have any thoughts, I would love to hear them, so please add your suggestions in the comment box below.
I am linking up with  Molli Sparkles Sunday Stash.


7 thoughts on “New Quilting Stash – Aloha Girl

  1. Thanks, Lucy. I'm going to consider that option. Looking forward to making and giving something to my cousin, who is about to finish 1st grade, and is still in love with the baby quilt I made her.

    Like

Leave a Reply

