Midnight Mystery Quilt with Cheryl from Meadow Mist Designs – One Fabric Change

Earlier this month, I posted my fabrics for the Midnight Mystery QAL, that Cheryl@ Meadow Mist Designs, is sponsoring. It’s still not too late to join. Click here for more details.

These were my original fabrics below.




I love the way these fabrics look together. My “A” fabric is directional, with text, which just will be a bit tricky when it gets cut into HST. I found out that “A” would be easier to work with if it were a non-directional fabric. I did peek, because I really need to do the August and September steps for this quilt, because we will be away for most of September.

When we get back, I will be caught up with everyone else. In the meantime, I promised Cheryl no photos, except for the ones that coordinate with the month we are all working on.

My new “A” fabric keeps the dark blue in the mix the way I planned, and also uses medium blue for the fruit.

My “C” fabric below is a light blue marble print, and shows up much better in this photo.



And my “D” fabric shows up much better in this close up.


I love these gray swirls, and purchased a lot of yardage. It goes with everything, and would be great for backing fabric too.

In the meantime, I have to get back to working on the three baby quilts.

Looking forward to posting more on them later this week.

Happy Quilting!!


One thought on “Midnight Mystery Quilt with Cheryl from Meadow Mist Designs – One Fabric Change

Leave a Reply

